Answers?

According to my doctor all of my test results are normal  and she hasn’t requested I follow up with her. Well that’s not good enough for me. I may feel like a hypochondriac sometimes but I know I’m not one. Something is going on and I’m going to find out what.

I decided to look into creatinine even though my doctor isn’t concerned. Below normal levels of creatinine can be caused by stress or a diet low in protein. I have plenty of stress and looking back I realized up until a few weeks ago I had a diet very low in protein.I looked up how much pretein I should be getting a day and realized I’m probably only eat 1/3 to 1/2 of what I should be eating. I then looked up the side affects of not getting enough protein in my diet and it matched every single symptom I’ve been having. 

I’m not a doctor so I won’t be diagnosing myself but if all that’s wrong is I need more protein then that’s exciting. I’ll see my doctor again during my daughter’s check up so I’ll mention it and see what she says. I’m feeling very encouraged knowing all of stuff that has been wrong with me could be resolved to some extent just by increasing my protein. 

I’m now going to make an effort to add more protein to my daily diet. The eggs, veggies and english muffin with almond butter is actually a great start and I’m glad I already made that change. I bought some protein bars, am figuring out some higher protein snack and planning to eat more protein for supper. Because of my research with the protein and looking up info on my husband’s macros diet I’ve also realized I’m probably not eating enough in general and not drinking enough water. There’s days where I’m so busy I’ll only eat one meal a day, have a snack and go half the day before  realizing I’ve had nothing to drink besides coffee. Also while trying to keep the grocery bill low I tended to eat only small portions of meat and veggies which apparently wasn’t such a great plan after all.

With my new found knowledge I’ll start making more changes to my diet and food habits. Right now I’m not concerned about losing weight or exercising as much as I am about my diet. Hopefully with the changes I’m making I will start feeling better and having the energy I need to turn my focus back to my weight and fitness. With the weather warming up though I’ll be able to stick to the extra walking I’ve been doing. Hopefully in a week or two I’ll be able to see some real change in my health and be able to share it.

Author: Whole New Start

Hi, I'm Amber. I'm a stay at home mother of two and a wife. I love being creative whether it's crafts, sewing, crocheting, knitting or writing. I'm a huge bookworm and would prefer a good book over just about any other form of entertainment. I was born and raised in Alabama but currently live in Canada with my husband and children. I recently started having health issues and this is what the blog is about. Finding my way back to healthy and wholesomeness. I look forward to sharing my journey and hope you enjoy going on this journey with me.

Leave a Reply

