Setbacks and Progress

Since my last update I’ve had several setbacks, which is why this took so long. Just when I started seeing progress and thought I had a handle on things my kids got sick and then I got sick. The next week we got another cold snap with a large amount of snow which made walks out of the question.

After March break I started getting things back on track and then my daughter started waking up every couple hours at night which pretty much made me a zombie for a while. Once she started sleeping better again I started feeling better again, I was getting back on track and even followed an exercise routine for three days before my kids got sick again. Then I got a pretty nasty cold, thanks kids. I just started feeling better yesterday so I’m trying to get caught uo on all my cleaning and start exercising again.

Now onto the progress. Since upping my protein I’ve noticed some difference. I no longer have the constant brain fog I used to have which has been amazing. Seriously never take being able to think straight for granted because it wrecks all kinds of havoc when you can’t.  I’ve been waking up feeling more refreshed with more of a go getter attitude. I’ve been able to go out during the day and not come home needing a nap or feeling sick. I’ve been able to do more stuff with the kids. Which is probably the biggest blessing. It was so hard wanting to do stuff with them but not being able to. We had a lot of fun together over march break playing in the snow, building a fort and going shopping. Which is stuff I normally wouldn’t feel up to doing before either mentally or physically. 

I’m still having a little trouble eating enough protein during the day so I’ve started adding 1/4c cottage cheese to my eggs and have been making paleo breakfast bars to snack on. https://elanaspantry.com/breakfast-bars/. I’m sharing this recipe because it’s that good. 

I’m praying no gets sick again for a while and my kids continue good sleep habits so I continue feeling this well. And honestly I haven’t felt this much like myself in probably 6 years if not longer. Which is very exciting. I know I still have a long way to go with everything, especially the anxiety, but my faith is stronger than ever.

Author: Whole New Start

Hi, I'm Amber. I'm a stay at home mother of two and a wife. I love being creative whether it's crafts, sewing, crocheting, knitting or writing. I'm a huge bookworm and would prefer a good book over just about any other form of entertainment. I was born and raised in Alabama but currently live in Canada with my husband and children. I recently started having health issues and this is what the blog is about. Finding my way back to healthy and wholesomeness. I look forward to sharing my journey and hope you enjoy going on this journey with me.

Leave a Reply

